Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Events

chevron_left chevron_right All Events
Sep 21 Sat
Mitchell Co. Sr. Center Mitchell Co. Sr. Center Mitchell County Center 2 days away
Sep 24 Tue
Mitchell Senior Citizens Center, 152 Ledger School Rd, Bakersville, NC 28705, USA Mitchell Senior Citizens Center, 152 Ledger School Rd, Bakersville, NC 28705, USA Mitchell County Center 4 days away
Sep 26 Thu
Mitchell Co. Sr. Center Mitchell Co. Sr. Center Mitchell County Center 1 week away
Oct 1 Tue
Mitchell Co. Sr. Center Mitchell Co. Sr. Center Mitchell County Center 2 weeks away
Oct 8 Tue
Oct 15 Tue
Mitchell Co. Sr. Center Mitchell Co. Sr. Center Mitchell County Center 3 weeks away
Oct 15 Tue
4 weeks away
Oct 17 Thu
Winterstone, 623 Altapass Hwy, Spruce Pine, NC 28777, USA Winterstone, 623 Altapass Hwy, Spruce Pine, NC 28777, USA Mitchell County Center 4 weeks away
Oct 17 Thu
Mitchell Co. Sr. Center Mitchell Co. Sr. Center Mitchell County Center 4 weeks away
Oct 22 Tue
Mitchell County Cooperative Extension, 10 South Mitchell Ave., Bakersville, NC Mitchell County Cooperative Extension, 10 South Mitchell Ave., Bakersville, NC Mitchell County Center 1 month away
Oct 24 Thu
Mitchell Co. Sr. Center Mitchell Co. Sr. Center Mitchell County Center 1 month away
Oct 29 Tue
1 month away
Nov 2 Sat
White Sulphur Springs, WV 1 month away
Nov 3 Sun

News and Updates

Subscription Options
Cover photo for 12th Annual Farm City Banquet

12th Annual Farm City Banquet

Join us as we celebrate our farmers at the 12th Annual Farm City Banquet at the Mitchell County Senior …

Cover photo for 2019 AgOptions Grant

2019 AgOptions Grant

Funding for farm grants for next three years WNC AgOptions intent to apply deadline Oct. 19, 2018; Application deadline Nov. …

Hurricane Update

For an update on the hurricane, you can go to the North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services …

NCRS Outreach Meeting

Please join us to learn about NRCS and how their cost-share programs can improve your farm business and conserve …

Keifer Workshop

Come learn how to make milk kefir, a cultured, probiotic dairy beverage similar in taste and texture to yogurt. Making …